skip navigation
2018 Fury FC Roster Update

Fury FC Roster Update

By Ottawa Fury FC, 11/09/17, 12:30PM EST


Find out who is returning for the 2018 USL season

2018 Fury FC Roster Update

Ottawa Fury FC today provided a roster update heading into the club's fifth season in 2018. Leading the list of committed returnees includes the club's longest serving player Carl Haworth, their leading scorer from 2017 Steevan Dos Santos, Callum Irving who set a club record playing every minute of every game in 2017 and Ottawa native Eddie Edward who returns for his third season. Also back for the club's second season in USL are Sito, Sergio Manesio, Azake Luboyera and Jimmy Sanon.

The club has continued to work out following the USL regular season and have been working out new trialists. Further signings are expected to be announced over the next couple of weeks. 

"I'm very pleased that we have these eight players returning for next year," said Interim GM and Head Coach Julian de Guzman. "These players were key components of the foundation we wanted to build last season and will help us take great strides forward in 2018."

The annual Fury FC Awards Gala are scheduled for tonight at TD Place. Staff and players will be available to media following the event.